Preview of SALSA 2023 Justice Luncheon presented by Broadway Bank & Sara Dysart

It’s almost that time again! Join us on April 5th at the Mays Family Center at the Witte Musuem for the 2023 Justice Luncheon presented by Broadway Bank & Sara Dysart. We look forward to hearing stories about justice from our 2023 Storytellers, Alicia Grant and Ambassador Edward C. Prado and celebrating the recipients of the 2023 Spirit of Public Service Awards (more detail on recipients below).

We are thrilled to have so many wonderful Event Sponsors, including our Top Tier Table Sponsors: Dykema, Valero and Haynes & Boone – check them out on our event webpage.

If you’d like to sponsor a table, click here for registration link for table sponsorships and individual tickets.

See you at the Witte!

Allan K. DuBois Volunteer of the Year Award

2023 Recipients: Tanya E. Feinleib & Carl Werner

This award, introduced in 2022, honors and memorializes the extraordinary legacy of Allan K. DuBois and his deep commitment to and belief in the power of pro bono service. Allan’s extraordinary legacy of pro bono work, including his role as a founding member of Texas Lawyers for Texas Veterans, stands as a shining example for the legal community to emulate. The award is presented annually to a volunteer who embodies Allan’s deep commitment to and belief in the power of pro bono service. The 2023 recipients of the Allan K. DuBois Volunteer of the Year Award are Tanya E. Feinleib (Langley & Banack) and Carl Werner (Werner & Augsburger).  Tanya and Carl, both Board Certified in Estate Planning and Probate Law, and have selflessly shared their expertise as mentors for SALSA’s Wills Program, providing countless hours of training for volunteers practicing outside of their primary practice area as well as on-site mentor assistance for attorneys drafting documents at the clinic events.  

The Lee Cusenbary Impact Award

2023 Recipient: Association of Corporate Counsel South/Central Texas Chapter

This award, introduced in 2021, honors local attorney Lee Cusenbary, whose extraordinary work over many years to advance access to justice in San Antonio represents the spirit embodied by each recipient. The award is presented annually to a community partner whose extraordinary and sustaining support allows SALSA to increase access to justice in our community.  

SALSA’s Board of Directors chose the Association of Corporate Counsel South/Central Texas Chapter as this year’s recipient, in recognition of their decades-long investment in increasing access to justice for at-risk communities through their Ethics Follies productions. 

The SALSA President’s Award

2023 Recipient: Katherine McColley Doucette

This award, introduced in 2021, is presented by the President of the Board of SALSA in recognition of particularly meritorious and sustained service to SALSA as an organization. This award is presented annually to an individual or organization which has, through their service to SALSA, significantly advanced SALSA’s mission and organizational strength. Robert Soza, Jr., SALSA’s Board President, chose to recognize Kat (Staff Attorney, Bexar County Probate Court No. 1), SALSA’s first staff attorney, for her three exceptional years of service to SALSA during which she was instrumental in establishing new clinic offerings.

Sign up for our newsletter

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.