San Antonio Legal Services Association

Justice Luncheon

The Justice Luncheon is San Antonio Legal Services Association’s signature event and celebrates our corps of legal volunteers who, coordinated by and in partnership with professional staff, provide free legal services to those with limited means, who are vulnerable, or who are at risk.

We just celebrated the 2nd Annual Justice Luncheon at the Mays Family Center at the Witte Museum on Wednesday, April 5th.

Check out photos below and mark your calendar for the 2024 Justice Luncheon on April 10, 2024 !

Support for SALSA advances fairness and access for all.

Thank you to our 2023 Justice Luncheon sponsors!

Title Sponsor

Title Sponsor Logos: Broadway Bank & Sara Sysart

Top-Tier Table Sponsors

Dykema logo
Valero logo
Haynes Boone

Premium Table Sponsors


Weston Centre

Dysart Consulting

Table Sponsors

Association of Corporate Counsel South/Central TX Chapter

Akin Gump

Baird Law

Barkhurst & Hinojosa, P.C.

Chasnoff I Stribling

Clark Hill

Davis & Santos and Patty and Santos Vargas

Diana Geis and Luttrell + Carmody Law Group

Drought, Drought & Bobbitt


The Gibbs Family

Hornberger, Fuller, Garza & Cohen Incorporated

Jackson Walker

Jefferson Bank

Mary Brennan Stich

Norton Rose Fulbright

Rackspace Technology

Redding Law, PLLC

Robert Soza

Sheehy, Ware, Pappas & Grubbs

Steptoe & Johnson

Third Coast Bank

University Health

Werner & Augsburger

Event Underwriting Sponsors

Printing Underwriting Sponsor

Valet Underwriting Sponsor

Decor Underwriting Sponsor

SALSA Spirit of Public Service Awards

Lee Cusenbary Impact Award

This award honors local attorney Lee Cusenbary, whose extraordinary work over many years to advance access to justice in San Antonio represents the spirit embodied by the participant. The award is presented to a community partner whose extraordinary and sustaining support allows SALSA to increase access to justice in our community.

SALSA President’s Award

This award is presented by the President of the Board of SALSA in recognition of particularly meritorious and sustained service to SALSA as an organization. This award is presented to an individual or organization which has, through their service to SALSA, significantly advanced SALSA’s mission and organizational strength.

Allan K. DuBois Volunteer of the Year Award

This award honors and memorializes the extraordinary legacy of Allan K. DuBois and his deep commitment to and belief in the power of pro bono service. Allan’s extraordinary legacy of pro bono work, including his role as a founding member of Texas Lawyers for Texas Veterans, stands as a shining example for the legal community to emulate.


2023 – Association of Corporate Counsel South/Central Texas Chapter

2022 – Broadway Bank

2021 – Haynes Boone


2023 – Katherine McColley Doucette

2022 – Hon. Michael M. Parker

2021 – Faye Bracey & Sara Dysart


2023 – Tanya Feinleib & Carl Werner

2022 – Bill Asher

SALSA Storytellers


Alicia Grant

(Norton Rose Fulbright)

Ambassador Edward C. Prado

(US Ambassador to the Argentine Republic)


Sister Grace Walle

(St. Mary’s University School of Law)

Terry Tottenham

(2010-2011 State Bar of Texas President)

2023 Event Gallery

2022 Event Gallery

Sign up for our newsletter

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.